A Long-Overdue Update

June 26, 2022

It’s been a while since I’ve updated everyone what’s going on. And really there’s not much going on. I am planning on going to East next month and meeting up with my MM. I will be staying four nights and three days basically. I’ve been having a lot of car problems lately. Whereas I was going to drive in to see him, I am now taking Amtrak which is something new for me. The funny thing is though I book my tickets for the train and two days later I get a knock on the door and I look out and there’s a huge box from Amazon on my doorstep. A few minutes later he texts me and says “did you get my package?” He bought me brand new luggage for the trip so I have more room to pack and it’s hard sided for added protection. It’s like a $200 suitcase.

So obviously we’re still in the midst of it all. We still message almost every day. He admitted the other day he wished he could help me more but just does not really have access to his money as his W is in control of the books. They just bought a new house again and at the moment are paying two mortgages at least until the school year starts so they can keep their youngest son in the same school district. Their oldest boy graduated just this past week. The youngest graduates next year. But right now it looks like they are both going to stay in the house for the moment which is why they bought a bigger house.

I took a risk and came right out and told him my ultimate goal was to have him 24/7/365. He didn’t really say too much about that, I’m sure he already knew that. He did say I might not like him full-time because he really gets grumpy when he doesn’t have his own space and alone time. I mean well that’s to be expected… He basically lived on his own on the road for many many years. He still has his own space because his W works and he has his own little studio for painting. So who knows what will happen. I really don’t expect anything but my options are open.

Meanwhile I’m working with my car problems. My old car I could not afford to keep up anymore so I bought a different one and sold the one I had. Then the very next day the car I bought broke down. I can’t afford much so I thought I had gotten a deal but obviously not. It was so bad that the dealership actually gave me back some of my money. That car is currently in the repair shop. They fixed one thing wrong with it but they are not quite sure what else is wrong with it. So I really haven’t had a car for about two weeks now. It’s very frustrating as I have doctor appointments I’ve been rescheduling over and over again that I really need to get to to see. Including my oncologist.

So that’s what’s been going on here. My ex is having the usual problems. He goes in August for an evaluation to see if he has Lewy body dementia, which is the same thing Robin Williams had before he committed suicide. If he has dementia he will have to be moved to a different facility a little further away but not horribly far.

Published by morgandestera

Paypal markiemoo1138@yahoo.com

Leave a comment